Loading Events

Yoga Gives Back Day

  • This event has passed.

Saturday, July 24 from 10 – 1 pm ET

Register now for the free event…

Yoga Gives Back Day

Join us for a 3-part encore to our Spiritual Citizenship Conference! We will hear from the Yoga Gives Back founder, Kayoko Mitsumatsu, Professor G.S. Jayadev, as well as see some films from the YGB organization and have time for live Q&A with the YGB team.

With growing global support, YGB is now empowering over 1400 women and children in India with a minimum five-year commitment to each person. Today, YGB’s “Sister Aid” program provides microloans to 500 mothers and primary education to 600 young girls and abandoned children. YGB’s “SHE (Scholarship for Higher Education)” program offers 300 disadvantaged youths in Karnataka and West Bengal an opportunity to obtain college degrees. YGB works closely with our respectful NGO partners (Non-Governmental Organizations) in India to carry out and grow YGB programs together.

Event Schedule

  • 7 am PDT/10 am EDT – Interview with YGB Founder Kayoko Mitsumatsu
  • 8am PDT/11am EDT – Conference on Giving Back with Professor G.S. Jayadev
  • 9am PDT/ 12pm EDT – YGB Films and Q and A
  • Suggested Donations Starting at $5

Enter Your Details to Register:

Once you have registered, you will be sent an email confirmation with information about how to view/attend the event. Please check your inbox and if it lands in “spam”, drag the email into your inbox to ensure you receive the emails you need to attend. For support, please reply to your confirmation email or contact hello@embodiedphilosophy.com.