Yoga Gives Back!

A Morning of Special Events to Support India

With growing global support, YGB is now empowering over 1400 women and children in India with a minimum five-year commitment to each person. Today, YGB’s “Sister Aid” program provides microloans to 500 mothers and primary education to 600 young girls and abandoned children. YGB’s “SHE (Scholarship for Higher Education)” program offers 300 disadvantaged youths in Karnataka and West Bengal an opportunity to obtain college degrees. YGB work closely with our respectful NGO partners (Non Governmental Organizations) in India to carry out and grow YGB programs together.

Schedule for Saturday, July 24th:

  • 7am PDT / 10am EDT – Interview with YGB Founder Kayoko Mitsumatsu
  • 8am PDT / 11am EDT – Conference on Giving Back with Professor G.S. Jayadev
  • 9am PDT / 12pm EDT – YGB Films and Q&A

Important Links & Updates

  • Yoga Gives Back Donation Link: Go here to donate to Yoga Gives Back
  • Facebook Discussion Group: If you have questions or thoughts after today’s presentations, please post your thoughts and reflections on our EP Dharma Studies Forum – https://www.facebook.com/groups/embodiedphilosophyforum
  • If You Missed Last Week’s Spiritual Citizenship Online Conference: You can still access any of our past conference talks (all 27 of them) through a Premium Membership. Click on any of the events below in our Conference Slider and you will be taken to options on how to Register.

Yoga Gives Back Films | A Screening

On Demand Access to All Conference Talks & Workshops

Get the Spiritual Citizenship Resource Package for $197

  • 27 Talks, Panels & Interviews
  • Bonus Workshop #1: Forgive for Good – Guided Practices to Forgiveness
  • Bonus Workshop #2: The Path to Equity – Yoga, Anti-racism & Action
  • Bonus Workshop #3: Embodying Anti-Racism as a White Person: The Inner & Outer Work of Dismantling White Supremacy
  • Bonus Workshop #4: The Act of Listening: Learning from the subtle language of the natural world
  • Bonus Workshop #5: Sacred Feminism: Wisdom, Healing, and Social Justice
Get the Resource Package

Upcoming Courses | Enroll Now or Become an Unlimited Member to Access All

Decolonial Yoga: A Contemplative Approach to Dismantling Cultural Appropriation

Cultural appropriation is a highly charged concern in the world of contemporary spirituality, and modern yoga in particular; but all…

The Bardo Teachings: Bringing The Tibetan Book of the Dead to Life

Written in self-secret “twilight language,” The Tibetan Book of the Dead is unfathomable to most people. This course will show…

Polyvagal Theory: Neural Exercises for Safety and Social Connection

The course will elaborate on how Polyvagal Theory provides a neural foundation for a brain-body medicine that would lead to…

Sanskrit: Level 3

In this course, we will build upon what we learned in the Level 1 and 2 Sanskrit courses. We will…

Radical Regeneration: Tantra & Sacred Activism

Perhaps more than any other wisdom path, Tantra embodies spirituality in action, spirituality as sacred service to the other, to…

EPTV Original Series

Subtle Sessions

  • Metta without Dogma with Oneika Mays
  • Kirtan at Home with Nina Rao
  • Demystifying Yoga with Mary Reilly Nichols
  • A New Episode Released Every Week
  • Connect & Reflect on Different Episodes in our Subtle Sessions Learning Group
Become a Premium Member to Access EPTV

Upgrade to Unlimited Membership to Access the 60+ Courses in our On-Demand Library